Full Statement Of Harvey Proctor

Here is the full statement made today by Harvey Proctor in response to the offences about which he has been questioned by Operation Midland. I will be blogging later about some of the claims he makes about MPs and Parliamentary Privilege.

The new blog post, which includes the full text of Proctor’s speech and commentary, is here : https://ianpace.wordpress.com/2015/08/25/harvey-proctors-statement-today-and-the-false-claims-about-tom-watson-and-other-mps/

theneedleblog

One very important point to make is that this statement has not been checked exactly with what he actually said today.

CNQbnovWoAA1TTG

 STATEMENT BY MR KEITH HARVEY PROCTOR 

MADE IN THE MARLBOROUGH ROOM, ST.ERMIN’S HOTEL, LONDON

NOT FOR RELEASE BEFORE 2PM ON TUESDAY 25th AUGUST 2015

    I am a private citizen. I have not held public office and I have not sought public office since May 1987. As such, I am entitled to be regarded as a private citizen. Since the General Election of 1987 I have sought a private life. I have been enjoying a full life, gainfully employed and personally happy.

This all came to an abrupt end on 4th March 2015. What now follows is a statement on my present predicament created by an unidentified person making totally untrue claims against my name. Before going any further I wish to make it clear that the genuine victims of child…

View original post 4,064 more words

Leave a Reply

